The music of Kyskrew Dreamcast

A brief summary of the game:

The complete file and the release of his preparatory work can be read here " Kyskrew, the forgotten cancellation of the Dreamcast "

Kyskrew was an RPG intended for the Dreamcst. Its release date was slated for fall to winter 2001. The game was initially a fan-made project before taking on much larger proportions. He gradually fell into oblivion.

It was in development by Dragonhydre, later renamed Crystal Dream , a small independent French team made up of around twenty members at the height of the project. They met on different forums and decided to set up a development team. They were planning to make their product free exclusively for the Dreamcast.

At the dawn of time the struggle of good against evil was being prepared. "Eloïnia" , the Goddess of Creation and Love was opposed to the Gods of Hate "Gainer" . Coming out of a fierce fight, the Goddess triumphed and imprisoned Gainer's spirit. Unfortunately, a fragment of the contaminated soul of the God of Hate escaped from his prison and reincarnated as a human being to take revenge and destroy the world. The plot was laid !!!

We were to lead a young rebel by the name of "Kyle" enraged at being forced by his father to enroll in the military school of " Tyrel . There he will learn to wield the sword with dexterity to fulfill his destiny and save the planet "Farnel ".

The Dreamcast coming to the end of its life, Dragonhydre decided to move the game to Playstation 2. They even considered a Gameboy Advance version. The white lady's version was pretty good. However, they restarted the project from scratch. Following internal conflicts between the members, the team broke up. Kyskrew was abandoned and got lost in the twists and turns of the internet to find only a few traces.

As Christophe, alias Shinji, one of the protagonists of the music, points out, there was no problem there. They were even ahead. We can also thank him for providing us with backups of his archives. You can follow him on his Youtube channel " Papa Shinji ". Remember to encourage him.

Musical compositions on Youtube:

Certain musical themes are captivating. There are really wonderful songs. Listen to "IMAGIN-1" you understand.

To listen to the playlist on Youtube, click on the link below:

Unreleased Sega Dreamcast game Kyskrew playlist

The compilation of all the music of Kyskrew

Capture Kyskrew dreamcast
BATADM1Kyskrew dreamcast
Auberge entree Kyskrew dreamcast
KARYL Kyskrew dreamcast

La musique de Kyskrew Dreamcast

Un bref résumé autour du jeu :

Le dossier complet et la release de son travail prépatoire est à lire ici "Kyskrew, l'annulé oublié de la Dreamcast"

Kyskrew était un RPG destiné à  la Dreamcst . Sa date de sortie était prévue entre l'automne et l'hiver 2001. Le jeu était initialement un projet de fan-made avant de prendre des proportions bien plus grandes. Il est tombé petit à petit dans l'oubli.

Il était en développement par Dragonhydre renommé plutard Crystal Dream , une petite  équipe indépendante française composée d'une vingtaine de membres au plus fort du projet. Ils se sont rencontrés sur différents forums et ont décidé de monter une équipe de développement. Ils projetaient de rendre leur produit gratuit en exclusivité pour la Dreamcast.

A l'aube du temps se préparait la lutte du bien contre le mal. "Eloïnia", la Déesse de la Création et de l'Amouré était opposée au Dieux de la Haine "Gainer". Au sortir d'un combat acharné, la Déesse triompha et emprisonna l'esprit de Gainer.  Malheureusement, un fragment de l'âme contaminée du Dieu de la Haine s'échappa de sa prison et se réincarna en un être humain pour se venger et détruire le monde. L'intrigue était posée !!!

On devait diriger un jeune rebelle du nom de "Kyle" rageant d'avoir été contraint pas son père de s'engager dans l'école militaire de "Tyrel". Il y apprendra a manier l'épée avec dextérité pour accomplir sa destinée et sauver la planète "Farnel".

La  Dreamcast arrivant en  fin de  vie, Dragonhydre décida de déplacer le jeu sur Playstation 2. Ils ont même songé à une version Gameboy Advance. La version de la dame blanche était plutôt belle. Ils redémarrèrent cependant le projet à zéro. Suite à des conflits internes entre les membres, l'équipe se disloqua. Kyskrew fut abandonné et se perdit dans les méandres d'internet pour n'en trouver que quelques traces.

Comme le précise Christophe, alias Shinji, un des protagonistes de la musique, il n'y avait aucun problème de ce côté-là . Ils étaient même en avance. On peut d'ailleurs le remercier de nous avoir fourni les backups de ses archives. Vous pouvez le suivre sur sa chaîne Youtube "Papa Shinji". N'oubliez pas à l'encourager.

Les compostions musicales sur Youtube :

Certains thèmes musicaux sont envoutants. Il y a vraiment de magnifiques chansons. Écoutez "IMAGIN-1" vous comprendez.

Pour écouter la playlist sur Youtube, cliquez sur le lien ci-dessous :

Unreleased Sega Dreamcast game Kyskrew playlist

La compilaton de toutes les musique de Kyskrew

Capture Kyskrew dreamcast
BATADM1Kyskrew dreamcast
Auberge entree Kyskrew dreamcast
KARYL Kyskrew dreamcast