New Geist Force Dreamcast prototype, in the heart  of the milky way

Geist Force was being developed by a new in-house team of developers at Sega headquarters in Redwood City , CA. They were new and relatively inexperienced. This is probably one of the reasons they took so long and why in the end the game was not rated as good enough.

Geist Force's cancellation was due to the game's budget overrun. Japan were unhappy with the title's progress after 18 months of development. Sega Japan decided to stop funding and took the opportunity to cancel all other Sega of America (studio name) games in development.

“I worked as an internal tester at Sega, their headquarters in Redwood City, CA (we then moved to San Francisco ). I tested a few new games there. When I started, the very first one game I was put on was a Dion Sanders soccer game for Saturn that ended up getting canceled. I also tested a shooter for Dreamcast called Geist, which was supposed to look like Star Fox 64 , but it was also canceled "

"If only he hadn't had such a difficult development journey, he probably would have been a success!"

"Geist Force has been canceled  because its development took A LOT too long and was not going well. Development started long before the Dreamcast launched and was no further ahead than what we see in builds when the Dreamcast was on the verge of dying out.  It's a shame because it could have been a really cool Star Fox clone. "

Geist Force Sample Dreamcast.jpg

My trailer including, the intro, stage 1, stage 5 and a new cutscene!

The game Geist Force certainly helped inspire a "spirit" (German translation of geist) of optimism for Sega when it was unveiled in 98 at the Tokyo Game Show . The visual effects of this sci-fi shooter were breathtaking. Nothing had sparked more interest in Sega's new console than these previews of Geist Force . We unfortunately know the rest ...

Video  presentation at the Tokyo Game Show

Overall the game is really reminiscent of  Starfox . The player evolves  on the screen when seeing his ship from behind. It is then necessary to face the adversaries who arrive in waves.

This prototype suggests a game that still had some great trumps up its sleeve. We Weren't Going to Say No to a Lylat Wars Clone  ! Kill the most enemies with a single missile shot, we would have asked for more !!!

Geist Force was not going to revolutionize the genre. Some ideas were good, like the possibility of destroying part of the decor. We were going to put people on the streets by destroying their houses!

With a good calibration of the difficulty, an adjustment of the number of enemies present at the same time (there are not enough of them), a tweaking of the graphics, it could have been a good game, especially for one of the first to have to go out on Dreamcast. He could never have dethroned the Nintendo juggernaut.

Geist Force Dreamcast stage 1.jpg
Geist Force Dreamcast stage 5 exploration.jpg
Geist Force prototype Dreamcast stage 5.jpg
Dreamcast unreleased Geist Force beta stage 1 rock.jpg

Information meteor shower from the Kuiper belt

Gheist Force Main Title.jpg
Geist Force Dreamcast beta character.jpg

History does not tell us if the Voyager probe encountered Geist Force spacecraft in infinite space.黃心健 Hsin-Chien Huang , the game's artistic director, passed them on his way:

"I was the artistic director in charge of 6 artists + 1 artistic director. The studio, called  SEGA of America , consisted of 4 programmers, 2 game designers, 1 producer, 8 artists. "

The storyline was based on a human who arrived on a planet and befriended a local alien. Then a strange creature that had the ability to turn a machine into a monster appeared. So the human and the alien allied to fight it. The model of the game was Star Fox.

"All the artistic elements were done, the basic flight mechanic had been implemented, so that you could fly through all the levels. 2 maps had been made by the programming team (also with the boss of each level). The 6th was to take place in space. It involved special flight mechanics and was not completed. "

Dreamcast Geist Force map 4 intro.jpg

"It was fun working on this game. I am very sad that it was canceled, because I think it could have been a great and fun game ..."

Inspired by Alien films and some Japanese manga, the Team's mission was to create a 3D Shmup on Dreamcast. This Rail shooter was unfortunately canceled. The reason was that the management had decided to close the studios after the end of the development of Geist Force. But this information leaked and the programming team decided to quit before being fired.

"Game development is about solving a continuous succession of problems."

Another major info, a 2-player mode was planned, he confirms to us. Probably for Adventure mode!

Finally, he offers us 2 videos related to Geist Force. The first was the initial animation proposal for the game (at 1:00). The second is a technical setup video.

Dreamcast prototype Geist Force stage 1 intro.jpg

Geist Force, initial proposal animation, video presentation at E3 1998

Geist Force, technical configuration video

After research, the original animation proposal video is the one used at E3 1998 to present the game to journalists. Bernie Stolar had said it was in real time when it was wrong. The trade press had been disappointed when they saw Geist Force at TGS 98 a few months later. An old article mentions a stint of a few seconds with a giant spider in a canyon (0:57) as well as floating islands with towns built on them followed by a fight against a species of jellyfish (2:08).

The particularities of this new prototype of Geist Force:

Even though Geist Force leaked back in 2012, finding a new prototype version of the game is always nice, a real honor. It is now possible to see the evolution of the title between the 2 betas, the differences being visible to the naked eye. This prototype version is older than the known one.

Before getting to the heart of the matter, the differences game, it is good to recall some commands of Geist Force and that it has a debug menu:

The orders :

  • joystick: move the ship

  • d-pad: choose between the different bomb attacks of button B

  • A button: shoot lasers

  • Hold A: Lock multiple enemies, releasing A after targeting allows you to shoot locked enemies.

  • B: shoot multiple missiles in a burst.

  • X + A: another multiple missile attack

  • X: speed increase

  • tap X: barrel

  • Y: short deceleration capacity

  • L or R: tilt left and right respectively, L does not work exactly like R (sometimes you have to press R then L for tilt L to work).

  • L and R at the same time: brings the ship up in altitude very quickly.

  • L + R + START simultaneously: pauses the game, pressing this combination will pause it.
    In 'level selection' mode, unplug and re-plug the controller twice, in order to automatically start the game without a debug menu.

The debug menu (plug in a Japanese keyboard that has the "S3" button in controller port 2):

  • S3: Open debug menus

  • D: Open debug options

  • U: Open user options

  • S: pause the game

  • T: Button for switching the menu screen
    Arrow keys: navigate in the menu (after pressing a letter)

  • F12: Suicide the player's ship

  • F1: Gives the player's ship 9999 shield points

  • Z: rapid-fire laser for the player

Dreamcast beta of Geist Force stage 4.jpg

When you start the game, you get to a level selection screen. Some are unplayable like stage 3 which does not charge or stage 4 which has an invisible barrier above the snowy ridge. Other lands do not have enemies, however they are explorable, like number 5 or Mike's Room (I will come back to this later). Map 6 is absolute nothingness, you will see !!!

Old prototype

Dreamcast Geist Force old beta.jpg

New prototype

Dc Geist Force new beta.jpg

Looking at this window in detail, we can notice that the build number, date and time are not present.

Stage 2 has  its share of change. At the halfway point, crossing the debris of a crash of an unidentified flying object, the enemies, balls crossing the screen, have a green color and not red. Their appearance is of little importance, they are easily dodged!

Not far from there, at the end of this passage, we should meet 4 monsters which apparently have not yet been implanted. We can therefore continue on our way without fear of having scratches on our space zinc. The bodybuilder must have preferred the old prototype!

Map 5 is  the most interesting of this beta. The level's long, endless intro cutscene does not yet exist. We start directly by piloting our death machine that kills. It was impossible to visit it completely due to a limitation of the scenery. No longer present, we can go to a place that was to serve as an arena against a boss, a kind of power generator. (See the video at the beginning)

Old prototype

Geist Force Dreamcast old prototype red monster.jpg

Old prototype

Geist Force old prototype Dreamcast whit monster.jpg

Old prototype

Dreamcast prototype Geist Force old prototype whit animation.jpg

New prototype

Geist Force Dreamcast new prototype green monster.jpg

New prototype

Geist Force new prototype Dreamcast no monster.jpg

New prototype

Dreamcast prototype Geist Force new prototype whitout animation.jpg

In the photos above, animations, tiny though they are, do not appear on the screen.

Stage 6, if we can call it a level, contains absolutely nothing at all, the sidereal void. The development of the game had to stop at this point. When starting this area, you should see huge spaceships appear with strange textures. They are not there.

Old prototype

Unreleased Dreamcast Games Geist Force stage 6.jpg

New prototype

Unreleased Geist Force Dreamcast games stage 6.jpg

Don't expect to find a more complete build one day. We certainly have the most advanced playable prototypes.

By browsing the Geist Force files, we were able to extract 2 videos. They are not present in the game. The first is a cutscene that you will also find in my youtube video (from 6 minutes 50). The second concerns a Panzer Dragon Saga video with music from Sonic CD . We believe internally Sega has it  used  to experiment with the video codec. They added music to it.

 

They were already present in the old prototype.

Sequence not used in game

Panzer Dragon Saga, codec test

The advantage of the " Mike's room " option is that it  lets fly around the map. By loading the  Normally, the ship is stuck on a rail, because it was a " Rail Shooter " type game. The fixed rail prevents full exploration of the different maps.

Mike's Room Geist Force Dreamcast map 6 version 2.jpg
Mike's Room Geist Force map 4.jpg

In the current configuration, the Mike's room is programmed to load files from level 1. It has been shown that  rename files  for later levels so that they have the same name as level 1 will allow other maps to be loaded and played in the Mike's room (which will make them fully explorable). The downside is that you will have to make / use a new CDI to load a different level each time.

In CDI files, there are directories named STAGE0, STAGE1, STAGE2, STAGE3, STAGE4, STAGE5, STAGE6. These directories contain subdirectories containing level geometries, objects, and scripted events. The technique to load a new level is to replace the contents of the TERRAIN and OBJET directory of Stage0 with the contents of the TERRAIN and OBJET directories of State1 / Stage2 / Stage3 etc.

The trick is similar to the one used for Agartha except that it is impossible to create a compilation as for the survival of No Cliché .

Take a tour in map 4 and map 6v2 of Mikes'Room , you will have funny surprises. You will be able to download them below (the tests of burning on a CD-R were not carried out for these).

Important

prototype Geist Force dreamcast.jpg
  • While playing on an emulator, only NullDC can launch Geist Force whether with the CD-I or with the GD-I. The introductory cinematic will remain frozen, it is possible to skip it with the action key. A freeze also occurs in the middle of stage 2.

  • By playing with GDEMU whether it is with the CD-I or the GD-I, the kinematics, this time, will work. Unfortunately, the freeze in stage 2 is still present.

  • By playing with the console, by burning the game on a CD-R, the kinematics will be problematic but it will be possible to browse the whole of map 2.

You can download it below, it includes a CDI to burn your game, the original GDI dump and all the levels for the "Mike's Room".

New prototype of GEIST FORCE  for Dreamcast

Thanks:

  • in the pen of a friend wishing to remain anonymous for the correction of the article

  • to Sizious for the creation of the CD-I.

  • to ShindouGo who took on the role of beta tester on GDEMU, for the creation of the Mike's Room CDIs

Please feel free to check out " other canceled games " that I have found. For the more curious among you, I have created a " list of all unreleased from the Dreamcast ".

Nouveau prototype de Geist Force Dreamcast,au cœur de la voie lactée

Geist Force était développé par une nouvelle équipe interne de développeurs au siège de Sega à Redwood City, CA. Ils étaient nouveaux et relativement inexpérimentés. C'est probablement une des raisons pour laquelle ils ont mis autant de temps et pourquoi au final, le jeu n'a pas été jugé assez bon.

L'annulation de Geist Force était due au dépassement du budget alloué pour le jeu. Le Japon n'était pas satisfait de la progression du titre après 18 mois de développement. Sega Japon a décidé d'arrêter son financement et en a profité pour annuler tous les autres jeux Sega of America (nom du studio) en cours de développement.

"J'ai travaillé comme testeur interne chez Sega, à leur siège social de Redwood City, CA (nous avons ensuite déménagé à San Francisco). J'ai testé quelques jeux inédits là-bas. Quand j'ai commencé, le tout premier jeu sur lequel j'ai été mis était un jeu de football de Dion Sanders pour Saturn qui a fini par être annulé. J'ai également testé un jeu de tir pour Dreamcast appelé Geist, qui était censé ressembler à Star Fox 64, mais il a également été annulé"

"Si seulement il n'avait pas eu un parcours de développement aussi difficile, il aurait probablement été un succès !"

"Geist Force a été annulé  parce que son développement a pris BEAUCOUP trop de temps et ne se passait pas bien. Le développement a commencé bien avant le lancement de la Dreamcast et n'était pas plus avancé que ce que l'on voit dans les builds au moment où la Dreamcast était sur le point de disparaître.  C'est dommage parce que cela aurait pu être un clone de Star Fox vraiment cool."

Geist Force Sample Dreamcast.jpg

Mon trailer incluant, l'intro, le stage 1, le stage 5 et une cinématique inédite !

Le jeu Geist Force a certainement contribué à inspirer un "esprit" (traduction allemande de geist) d'optimisme pour Sega lorsqu'il avait été dévoilé en 98 au Tokyo Game Show. Les effets visuels de ce jeu de tir de science-fiction étaient époustouflants. Rien n'avait suscité autant d'intérêt pour la nouvelle console de Sega que ces aperçus de Geist Force. Nous connaissons malheureusement la suite...

Vidéo  de présentation au Tokyo Game Show

Globalement, le jeu fait vraiment penser à  Starfox. Le joueur évolue  sur l'écran en voyant son vaisseau de dos. Il faut alors faire face aux adversaires qui arrivent par vague.

Ce prototype laisse entrevoir un jeu qui avait quand même de sacrés atouts dans sa manche. Nous n'allions pas dire non à un clone de Lylat Wars ! Dégommer le plus d'ennemis en un seul coup de missile, on en aurait redemandé !!!

Geist Force n'allait pas révolutionner le genre. Certaines idées étaient bonnes comme la possibilité de détruire une partie du décor. On allait mettre des gens à la rue en détruisant leurs maisons !

Avec un bon calibrage de la difficulté, un ajustement du nombre d'ennemis présents en même temps (il y en a pas assez), un peaufinage des graphismes, il aurait pu être un bon jeu, surtout pour un des premiers à devoir sortir sur Dreamcast. Il n'aurait jamais pu détrôner le mastodonte de Nintendo.

Geist Force Dreamcast stage 1.jpg
Geist Force Dreamcast stage 5 exploration.jpg
Geist Force prototype Dreamcast stage 5.jpg
Dreamcast unreleased Geist Force beta stage 1 rock.jpg

Une pluie de météorites d' informations venant de la ceinture de Kuiper

Gheist Force Main Title.jpg
Geist Force Dreamcast beta character.jpg

L'histoire ne nous dit pas si la sonde Voyager rencontra dans l'espace infini les vaisseaux spatiaux de Geist Force. 黃心健 Hsin-Chien Huang, le directeur artistique du jeu, lui, les a croisés sur son chemin :

"J'étais le directeur artistique en charge de 6 artistes + 1 responsable artistique. Le studio, appelé SEGA of America, se composait de 4 programmeurs, 2 game designers, 1 producteur, 8 artistes."

La trame scénaristique reposait sur un humain qui arrivait sur une planète et devenait ami avec un alien local. Puis une étrange créature qui avait la capacité de transformer une machine en monstre apparaissait. Alors l'humain et l'alien s'alliaient pour la combattre. Le modèle du jeu était Star Fox.

"Tous les éléments artistiques étaient terminés, le mécanisme basique de vol avait été implémenté, de sorte que vous pouviez voler à travers tous les niveaux. 2 maps avaient été réalisées par l'équipe de programmation (avec également le boss de chaque niveau). Le 6ème devait se dérouler dans l'espace. Cela impliquait des mécanismes de vol particulières et n'a pas été terminé."

Dreamcast Geist Force map 4 intro.jpg

"C'était amusant de travailler sur ce jeu. Je suis très triste qu'il ait été annulé, car je pense qu'il aurait pu être un jeu génial et amusant..."

En s'inspirant des films Alien et de certains mangas japonais, la Team avait pour mission de créer un Shmup 3D sur Dreamcast. Ce Rail shooter fût hélas annulé. La raison était que la direction avait décidé de fermer les studios après la fin du développement de Geist Force. Mais cette information a fuité et l'équipe de programmation a décidé de démissionner avant d'être licenciée.

"Le développement d'un jeu consiste à résoudre une succession continue de problèmes."

Autre info majeure, un mode 2 joueurs était prévu nous confirme-t-il. Sans doute pour le mode Aventure !

Enfin, il nous propose 2 vidéos en lien avec Geist Force. La première était la proposition initial d'animation du jeu (à 1:00). La deuxième est une vidéo de configuration technique.

Dreamcast prototype Geist Force stage 1 intro.jpg

Geist Force, proposition initial d'animation , vidéo de présentation à l'E3 1998

Geist Force, vidéo de configuration technique

Après recherche, la vidéo de proposition initiale d'animation est celle utilisée lors de l'E3 1998 pour présenter le jeu aux journalistes. Bernie Stolar avait dit que c'était en temps réel alors que c'était faux. La presse spécialisée avait été déçue quand elle a vu Geist Force au TGS 98 quelques mois plus tard. Un vieil article mentionne un passage de quelques secondes avec une araignée géante dans un canyon (0:57) ainsi que des îles flottantes avec des villes construites dessus suivi d'un combat contre une espèce de méduse (2:08).

Les particularités de ce nouveau prototype de Geist Force :

Même si Geist Force a déjà fuité en 2012, trouver une nouvelle version prototype du jeu est toujours agréable, un véritable honneur. Il est maintenant possible de voire l'évolution du titre entre les 2 bétas, les différences étant visibles à l'œil nu. Cette version prototype est plus ancienne que celle connue.

Avant de rentrer dans le vif du sujet, le jeu des différences, il est bon de rappeler quelques commandes de Geist Force et que celui-ci possède un debug menu :

Les commandes :

  • joystick : déplacer le vaisseau

  • d-pad : choisir entre les différentes attaques à la bombe du bouton B

  • Touche A : tire des lasers

  • Maintenir A : permet de verrouiller plusieurs ennemis, relâcher A après le ciblage permet de tirer sur les ennemis verrouillés.

  • B : tire des missiles multiples en rafale.

  • X+A : une autre attaque de missiles multiples

  • X : augmentation de la vitesse

  • tapoter X : tonneau

  • Y : capacité de ralentissement court

  • L ou R : inclinaison à gauche et à droite respectivement, L ne fonctionne pas exactement comme R (parfois vous devez appuyer sur R puis sur L pour que l'inclinaison L fonctionne).

  • L et R en même temps : fait monter le vaisseau en altitude très rapidement.

  • L + R + START simultanément : met le jeu en pause, appuyer sur cette combinaison permet de le remettre en pause.
    En mode 'sélection de niveau', débranchez et rebranchez la manette deux fois, afin de démarrer automatiquement le jeu sans menu de débogage.

Le debug menu (branchez un clavier japonais qui a le bouton "S3" dans le port manette 2) :

  • S3 : Ouvre les menus debug

  • D : Ouvre les options debug

  • U : Ouvre les options utilisateur

  • S : met le jeu en pause

  • T : Bouton permettant de basculer l'écran du menu
    Touches fléchées : naviguer dans le menu (après avoir appuyé sur une lettre)

  • F12 : Suicide le vaisseau du joueur

  • F1 : Donne au vaisseau du joueur 9999 points de bouclier

  • Z : laser à tir rapide pour le joueur

Dreamcast beta of Geist Force stage 4.jpg

En lançant le jeu, on arrive à un écran de sélection des niveaux. Certains sont injouables comme le stage 3 qui ne se charge pas ou le stage 4 qui possède une barrière invisible au dessus de la crête enneigée. D'autre terrains n'ont pas d'ennemis, ils sont cependant explorables, comme le numéro 5 ou le Mike's Room (j'y reviendrai plus bas). La map 6 est le néant absolu, vous verrez !!!

Vieux prototype

Dreamcast Geist Force old beta.jpg

Nouveau prototype

Dc Geist Force new beta.jpg

En regardant en détail cette fenêtre, on peut remarquer que le numéro de la build, la date et l'heure ne sont pas présents.

Le stage 2 possède  son lot de changement. Arrivé à mi-parcours, traversant les débris d'un crash d'un objet volant non identifié, les ennemis, des boules traversant l'écran, ont une couleurs verte et non pas rouge. Leur aspect n'a que peu d'importance, elles sont facilement esquivables !

Non loin de là, à la fin de ce passage, on devrait faire la rencontre de 4 monstres qui apparement n'ont pas encore été implantés. On peut donc continuer sa route sans craindre d'avoir des rayures sur son zinc de l'espace. Le carrossier devait préférer le vieux prototype !

La map 5 est  la plus intéressante de cette béta. La longue et interminable cinématique d'intro du niveau n'existe pas encore. On commence directement en pilotant notre engin de la mort qui tue. Il était impossible de la visiter complètement à cause d'une limitation de décor. N'étant plus présente, on peut se rendre jusqu'à un lieu qui devait servir d'arène contre un boss, une sorte de générateur de puissance.(voir la vidéo du début)

Vieux prototype

Geist Force Dreamcast old prototype red monster.jpg

Vieux prototype

Geist Force old prototype Dreamcast whit monster.jpg

Vieux prototype

Dreamcast prototype Geist Force old prototype whit animation.jpg

Nouveau prototype

Geist Force Dreamcast new prototype green monster.jpg

Nouveau prototype

Geist Force new prototype Dreamcast no monster.jpg

Nouveau prototype

Dreamcast prototype Geist Force new prototype whitout animation.jpg

Sur les photos du dessus, des animations, infimes soient elles, n'apparaissent pas à l'écran.

Le stage 6, si on peut l'appeler un niveau, ne contient absolument rien du tout, le vide sidéral. Le développement du jeu a du s'arrêter à ce stade. En démarrant cette zone, on devrait voir apparaître d'immenses vaisseaux spaciaux avec d'étranges textures. Ils n'y sont pas.

Vieux prototype

Unreleased Dreamcast Games Geist Force stage 6.jpg

Nouveau prototype

Unreleased Geist Force Dreamcast games stage 6.jpg

Ne vous attendez pas à découvrir, un jour, une build plus complète. Nous avons certainement les prototypes jouables les plus avancés.

En parcourant les fichiers de Geist Force, nous avons pu extraire 2 vidéos. Elles ne sont pas présentes en jeu. La première est une cinématique que vous retrouverez également dans ma vidéo youtube (dès 6 minutes 50). La deuxième concerne une vidéo de Panzer Dragon Saga avec la musique de Sonic CD. Nous pensons qu'en interne, Sega l'a  utilisé  pour expérimenter le codec vidéo. Ils ont rajouté une musique dessus.

 

Elles étaient déjà présentes dans l'ancien prototype.

Séquence non utilisée en jeu

Panzer Dragon Saga, codec teste

L'avantage de l'option "Mike's room" est qu'elle  permet de voler autour de la carte. En chargeant les  niveaux normalement, le vaisseau est bloqué sur un rail, car il s'agissait d'un jeu du type "Rail Shooter". Le rail fixe empêche d'explorer pleinement les différentes maps.

Mike's Room Geist Force Dreamcast map 6 version 2.jpg
Mike's Room Geist Force map 4.jpg

Dans la configuration actuelle, la Mike's room est programmée pour charger les fichiers du niveau 1. Il a été démontré que  de renommer les fichiers  pour les niveaux ultérieurs afin qu'ils portent le même nom que le niveau 1 permettra aux autres cartes d'être chargées et jouées dans la Mike's room (ce qui les rendra entièrement explorables). L'inconvénient est qu'il faudra faire/employer un nouveau CDI pour charger chaque fois un niveau différent.

Dans les fichiers CDI, il y a des répertoires intitulés STAGE0, STAGE1, STAGE2, STAGE3, STAGE4, STAGE5, STAGE6. Ces répertoires comportent des sous-répertoires contenant des géométries de niveau, des objets et des événements scriptés. La technique pour charger un nouveau niveau est de remplacer le contenu du répertoire TERRAIN et OBJET de Stage0 par le contenu des répertoires TERRAIN et OBJET de State1/Stage2/Stage3 etc.

L'astuce est semblable à celle utilisée pour Agartha sauf qu'il est impossible de créer une compilation comme pour le survival de No Cliché.

Faites un tour dans la map 4 et la map 6v2 de Mikes'Room, vous aurez de drôles de surprises. Vous pourrez-les télécharger plus bas (les testes de gravage sur un CD-R n'ont pas été éffectué pour ceux-ci).

Important

prototype Geist Force dreamcast.jpg
  • En jouant sur émulateur, seul NullDC peut lancer Geist Force que ce soit avec le CD-I ou avec le GD-I. La cinématique d'introduction restera figée, il est possible de la passer avec la touche d'action. Un freeze se produit également au milieu du stage 2.

  • En jouant avec GDEMU que se soit avec le CD-I ou le GD-I, la cinématique, cette fois, fonctionnera. Malheuresement, le freeze dans le stage 2 est toujours présent.

  • En jouant avec la console, en gravant le jeu sur un CD-R, la cinématique posera problème mais il sera possible de parcourir l'ensemble de la map 2.

Vous pouvez le télécharger ci-dessous, il comprend un CDI pour graver votre jeu, le dump original en GDI et tous les niveaux pour la "Mike's Room".

New prototype of GEIST FORCE  for Dreamcast

Remerciement:

  • à la plume d'un ami souhaitant rester anonyme pour la correction de l'article

  • à Sizious pour la création du CD-I.

  • à ShindouGo qui s'est prêté au rôle de beta testeur sur GDEMU, pour la création des CDI de Mike's Room

N'hésitez pas à regarder "les autres jeux annulés" que j'ai trouvés. Pour les plus curieux d'entre vous, j'ai créé une "liste de tous les unreleased de la Dreamcast".