Unofficial Dreamcast port developed on a real katana dev kit in the early 2000s.

Nebulus/Castelian 2000 (Spectrum/Nes)

Nebulus is a platform game released in the late eighties. It received critical acclaim, notably the Commodore 64 version. It has been ported to virtually every 8-bit console. The name of the game changed according to its location or the console, for example Castelian for the Nintendo Nes or the Game Boy.

The  player controls a green frog-like creature whose mission is to destroy eight towers by planting bombs on their tops. Pogo , the name of the character,  starts from the bottom of the tower and must reach the top by avoiding many enemies, activating elevators, taking stairs and entering doors. If he gets hit, he will fall to the lower floor and even into the sea if there is no ledge below.

As the amphibian walks right or left, the tower behind it spins with an amazing sense of depth.

This Dreamcast port of Nebulus Spectrum has only one level. There is no audio. With work and with the help of the community, it will be possible to complete it. A level editor is available in the game files. The graphics have been refined and are reminiscent of the independent games that are released today.

You can  download Nebulus Dreamcast below in CDI:

Nebulus Dreamcast (CDI)

You can  download Nebulus Dreamcast below in GDI:

Nebulus Dreamcast (GDI)

Nebulus Dreamcast prototype
Nebulus Spectrum Dreamcast level editor.png

You can find the source code by following this link:

Nebulus Dreamcast source code

Nebulus (Spectrum) Dreamcast.jpg
Castelian Dreamcast prototype

Important :

It was a technical proof of concept, it was not planned for a release. This game was made on a Katana Dreamcast Development Kit during the year 2000.

Thanks :

Portage non officiel Dreamcast développé sur un vrai dev kit katana au début des années 2000.

Nebulus/Castelian 2000 (Spectrum/Nes)

Nebulus est un jeu de plateforme sorti à la fin des années huitante. Il a été acclamé par la critique, notamment la version Commodore 64. Il a été porté sur pratiquement toutes les consoles 8 bits. Le nom du jeu changea suivant sa localisation ou la console, par exemple Castelian pour la Nintendo Nes ou la Game Boy.

Le  joueur contrôle une créature verte ressemblant à une grenouille qui a pour mission de détruire huit tours en posant des bombes à leurs sommets. Pogo, le nom du personnage,  part du bas de la tour et doit arriver au sommet en évitant de nombreux ennemis, en activant des ascenseurs, en empruntant des escaliers et en rentrant dans des portes. S'il se fait toucher, il tombera à l'étage inférieur et même dans la mer s'il n'y a pas de rebord au dessous.

Lorsque l'amphibien marche à droite ou à gauche, la tour derrière lui tourne avec une étonnante impression de profondeur.

Ce portage Dreamcast de Nebulus Spectrum ne comporte qu'un niveau. Il n'y a pas d'audio. Avec du travail et avec l'aide de la communauté, il sera possible de le terminer. Un éditeur de niveau est disponible dans les fichiers du jeu. Les graphismes ont été pauffinés et font penser aux jeux indépendants qui sortent de nos jours.

Vous pouvez  télécharger Nebulus Dreamcast ci-dessous en CDI :

Nebulus Dreamcast (CDI)

Vous pouvez  télécharger Nebulus Dreamcast ci-dessous en GDI :

Nebulus Dreamcast (GDI)

Nebulus Dreamcast prototype
Nebulus Spectrum Dreamcast level editor.png

Vous trouverez le code source en parcourant ce lien :

Nebulus Dreamcast code source

Nebulus (Spectrum) Dreamcast.jpg
Castelian Dreamcast prototype

Important :

C'était une preuve technique de concept, ce n'était pas prévu pour une sortie. Ce jeu a été réalisé sur un Kit de Développement Katana Dreamcast durant l'année 2000.

Remerciements :