15 th Sonic The Hedgehog Sega logo
Sega logo

Sega Dreamcast Info

False Press Release

Leytron Switzerland, June 23, 2006

Let's go back in time with our Delorean, choose June 23, 2006 as our destination and see what was happening at that time. Do not take the Sports Almanac with you! At the bottom of the page, you will have some prototype related to Sonic to download.

Happy Birthday! SEGA's Sonic The Hedgehog Celebrates 15th Anniversary

What's lightning-fast, carries the color blue, has sold over 44 million games and just turned 15?

Today SEGA is celebrating the 15th anniversary of video game icon Sonic The Hedgehog with millions of fans around the world and continuing the success of its popular series!

The fastest video game character in the world shows no signs of aging. Sonic is proudly heading towards his future.

Sonic , which first saw the light of day on June 23, 1991 in the United States on the SEGA Genesis and whose name is synonymous with innovation yesterday and today does not intend to stop there.

In addition to his famous appearances in video games, Sonic has also appeared in two animated television series, countless comics and an animated film. He even has his own theme park, the Joypolis in Tokyo , and received the “Game Icon” award from the English newspaper “The Sun.” Video games are the most important to his fans. Sonic appears in over 30 years. video game adventures on virtually every known gaming platform, earning it a star on the Walk of Game , which honors successful video game characters.

Sonic celebrates great success in Europe. Its name stands for young, fast-paced and addicting gameplay. That's what people love him for.

Older gamers still remember playing Sonic on the Mega Drive , 15 years later Sonic is still going strong and is now conquering next-gen platforms.

Sonic The Hedgehog , who turns 15 on June 23, 2006, is one of the most popular video game characters of all time, with more than 44 million games sold worldwide.

Sonic in numbers:

  • Over 8,000 Sonic games are sold around the world every day.

  • Players have accumulated over 66 billion rings in Sonic games.

  • Gamers have spent over 500 million hours playing Sonic games.

Sonic Sega
Sega Sonic

Fans will enjoy special events throughout the year to celebrate its 15th anniversary!

Best wishes and HAPPY BIRTHDAY, SONIC!

Sonic has evolved through the ages with a successful transition to 3D in 1998 under the name "Sonic Adventure" on Dreamcast

Faster than ever, SONIC made its comeback on Dreamcast in a game of unprecedented graphics quality. Mixing platform game and adventure game in a real-time 3D environment, SONIC ADVENTURE would provide players with long hours of entertainment.

The graphics quality, the use of cameras and the control of SONIC and his friends amazed us with their precision and ease of use. We discovered one after another the six worlds in which SONIC had to defeat his enemies, collect the maximum number of rings, find the famous emeralds and many objects allowing him to access the other levels. Thanks to the VM, we loaded games, saved our settings and raised our creatures.

The main strengths of Sonic Adventure :

  • Many games in one (shooting, surfing, flying, racing, pinball…).

  • 6 characters available with their own characteristics and routes.

  • Total freedom of movement at 360 ° in a real-time 3D environment.

  • Exceptional graphic quality.

  • Varied sound backgrounds of incomparable quality.

  • Breathtaking speed and playability.

  • Possible loading of mini-games to the VM

Sonic Adventure logo
Sonic Adventure roulade

Sonic would be nothing without his faithful friends he met during his 15 years of existence.

We must not forget to mention his acolytes who have accompanied him since 1991 as well as his sworn enemy, Doctor Robotnik. We will briefly introduce you to a few that made the Sonic Adventure series so successful.

Tails, first appeared in 1992 in Sonic the hedgehog 2

Tails Sega (Sonic Adventure)

Tails is a young humanoid fox with two tails, from which he derives his nickname (tail being the English word for tail) thanks to which he can fly for a few seconds. In the series, Tails is eight years old, is 80 centimeters tall and weighs 20 kilograms. He's also a mechanic freak, and that will come in handy in many games.

Knuckles, first appeared in 1994 in Sonic the hedgehog 3

Knuckles Sega (Sonic Adventure)

He's a 17-year-old red echidna with dreadlocks. Knuckles is the keeper of the Floating Island and the Mother Emerald. He has spiked gloves, which allows him to destroy things like stone pillars. However, despite being an anti-hero, he still fights alongside Sonic and his comrades.

Big the Cat, first appeared in 1999 in Sonic Adventure

Big the Cat Sega (Sonic Adventure)

Big the Cat is an 18-year-old fishing cat. he loses his lifelong companion, his frog Froggy, who has been absorbed by Chaos's tail. His frog has stolen a Chaos Emerald and has run away and he tries to find it.

Amy Rose, first appeared in 1993 in Sonic the Hedgehog Mega CD

Amy Rose Sega (Sonic Adventure)

Amy is a follower of clairvoyance, more particularly Tarots. She had predicted that she would meet a beautiful blue hedgehog. She's a 12-year-old hedgehog in love with Sonic. Amy has a strong character. She gets angry very easily, but is often in a good mood.

Doctor Ivo Robotnik aka Eggman literally meaning egg man

Eggman Sega (Sonic Adventure)

Doctor Ivo Robotnik is Sonic's enemy. He is obese, with an egg-shaped body and sports a large, imposing mustache. He's a mad scientist with an IQ of 300. He has childish and ridiculous behavior. He tries to conquer the world by enslaving the population through robotization to serve his whims.

Shadow, first appeared in 2001 in Sonic Adventure 2

SHADOW Sega (Sonic Adventure 2)

Shadow was created 50 years ago by Professor Gerald Robotnik, Eggman's grandfather. Freed by the latter, he serves him by way of recognition. Reasoned by Amy and having remembered the promise made to Maria (her friend accidentally killed by a GUN agent), he decides to come to the aid of Sonic and the others. He sacrifices himself at the end of the Sonic Adventure 2 game to save the world.

Nothing would have existed without the talented Yuji Naka, Sonic's father

Yuji Naka started his career at SEGA in 1984 as the lead programmer of the first Phantasy Star. He caught everyone's attention from the start. In 1989, with Phantasy Star II, Ghost & Goblins and Super Thunderblade, he delivered his first games for the SEGA Mega Drive console.

Sonic Team logo

Naka really took off two years later with the help of a turbo-fast hedgehog. His hit Sonic the Hedgehog in 1991 not only changed the world of jump'n runs, but his own life as well! From then on, his career at SEGA continued at the same pace as the new SEGA mascot. Sonic was in salons all over the world. Until 1994, three other Sonic titles appeared for the Mega Drive under his direction: Sonic the Hedgehog 2, the 3 and Sonic & Knuckles.

The success story of Sonic the world's most famous hedgehog continued on SEGA Saturn (Sonic Jam and Sonic R) and SEGA Dreamcast (Sonic Adventure). In 2000, he was assigned his own division.

He also created highlights in video game history with the unique Samba de Amigo (1999) and the online debut of Phantasy Star (2000, both for Dreamcast). In 2004, Naka was appointed head of the R&D creation of SEGA.

Lately, on Twitter, he posted a photo in which he appears with the famous Formula 1 helmet worn by racing drivers for the Williams team sponsored in 1993 by SEGA . You can find out as a racing driver by reading the article " Sega and the big show at the 1993 European F1 Grand Prix "

Yuji Naka

# ENDE #

If you have any further questions, the following contact will of course be happy to help you:

Comby Laurent

Web Master

Sega Dreamcast Info

Green Hill Road 25

Swiss

About SEGA Dreamcast Info:

Sega Dreamcast Mdr. does not belong to anyone. He's one of the biggest bullshit providers in the world. Further information can be found on the website https://www.sega-dreamcast-info-games-preservation.com/

Some prototypes related to sonic:

15 th Sonic The Hedgehog Sega logo
Sega logo

Sega Dreamcast Info

Faux Communiqué de presse

Leytron Suisse, 23 juin 2006

Remontons le temps avec notre Delorean, choisissons comme destination le 23 juin 2006 et allons voir ce qui se passait à cette époque. Ne prenez pas avec vous l'almanach des sports ! Au fond de la page, vous aurez certains prototype en lien avec Sonic à télécharger.

Bon anniversaire! Sonic The Hedgehog de SEGA célèbre son 15e anniversaire

Qu'est-ce qui est rapide comme l'éclair, porte la couleur bleue, a vendu plus de 44 millions de jeux et vient d'avoir 15 ans ?

Aujourd'hui, SEGA célèbre le 15e anniversaire de l'icône du jeu vidéo Sonic The Hedgehog avec des millions de fans à travers le monde et poursuit le succès de sa populaire série !

Le personnage de jeu vidéo le plus rapide au monde ne montre aucun signe de vieillissement. Sonic se dirige fièrement vers son avenir.

Sonic, qui a vu le jour pour la première fois le 23 juin 1991 aux États-Unis sur la SEGA Genesis et dont le nom est synonyme d'innovation hier comme aujourd'hui ne compte pas s'arrêter la.

En plus de ses célèbres apparitions dans les jeux vidéo, Sonic est également apparu dans deux séries télévisées d'animation, d'innombrables bandes dessinées et un film d'animation. Il a même son propre parc à thème, le Joypolis à Tokyo, et a reçu le prix "Icône de jeu '' du journal anglais "The Sun". Les jeux vidéo sont les plus importants pour ses fans. Sonic apparaît dans plus de 30 aventures de jeux vidéo sur pratiquement toutes les plates-formes de jeu connues, ce qui lui vaut une étoile sur le Walk of Game, qui honore les personnages de jeux vidéo à succès.

Sonic célèbre un grand succès en Europe. Son nom est synonyme de jeu jeune, rapide et de gameplay addictif. C'est ce pour quoi les gens l'adorent.

Les joueurs plus âgés se souviennent encore d'avoir joué à Sonic sur la Mega Drive, 15 ans plus tard, Sonic est toujours aussi populaire et conquiert désormais les plates-formes de nouvelle génération.

Sonic The Hedgehog, qui fête ses 15 ans le 23 juin 2006, est l'un des personnages de jeux vidéo les plus populaires de tous les temps, avec plus de 44 millions de jeux vendus dans le monde.

Sonic en chiffre :

  • Plus de 8 000 jeux Sonic sont vendus chaque jour dans le monde.

  • Les joueurs ont accumulé plus de 66 milliards d'anneaux dans les jeux Sonic.

  • Les joueurs ont passé plus de 500 millions d'heures à jouer à des jeux Sonic.

Sonic Sega
Sega Sonic

Les fans pourront profiter d'événements spéciaux tout au long de l'année pour célébrer son 15e anniversaire !

 Meilleurs voeux et JOYEUX ANNIVERSAIRE, SONIC!

Sonic a su évoluer à travers les âges avec un passage à la 3D réussi en 1998 sous le nom de "Sonic Adventure" sur Dreamcast

Plus rapide que jamais, SONIC effectuait son grand retour sur Dreamcast dans un jeu d’une qualité graphique encore jamais atteinte. Mélangeant jeu de plate forme et jeu d’aventure dans un environnement 3D temps réel, SONIC ADVENTURE assurerait aux joueurs de longues heures de divertissement.

La qualité graphique, l’utilisation des caméras et le contrôle de SONIC et de ses amis nous surprennaient par leur précision et leur facilité d’utilisation. Nous découvrions l’un après l’autre les six mondes dans lesquels SONIC devait terrasser ses ennemis,  récolter le maximum d’anneaux, trouver les célèbres émeraudes et de nombreux objets lui permettant d’accéder aux autres niveaux. Grâce au VM, nous chargions des jeux, sauvegardions nos paramètres et élevions nos créatures.

Les principaux attouts de Sonic Adventure :

  • De nombreux jeux en un seul (tir, surf, vol, course, flipper …).

  • 6 personnages disponibles avec leur propres caractéristiques et parcours.

  • Liberté totale de mouvement à 360 ° dans un environnement 3D temps réel.

  • Une qualité graphique exceptionnelle.

  • Des fonds sonores variés d’une qualité incomparable.

  • Une rapidité et une jouabilité époustouflantes.

  • Chargement possible de mini-jeux vers le VM

Sonic Adventure logo
Sonic Adventure roulade

Sonic ne serait rien sans ses fidèles amis rencontrés pendant ses 15 années d'existence.

Il ne faut pas oublier de citer ses acolytes  qui l'ont accompagné depuis 1991 ainsi que son ennemi juré, le docteur Robotnik. Nous allons vous présenter brièvement quelques-uns qui ont fait le succès de la série des Sonic Adventure.

Tails, apparu pour la première fois en 1992 dans Sonic the hedgehog 2

Tails Sega (Sonic Adventure)

Tails est un jeune renard humanoïde avec deux queues, d'où il tire son surnom (tail étant le mot anglais pour queue) grâce auquelles il peut voler pendant quelques secondes. Dans la série, Tails a huit ans, mesure 80 centimètres et pèse 20 kilogrammes. C'est également un fou de mécanique, et cela lui sera utile dans de nombreux jeux.

Knuckles, apparu pour la première fois en 1994 dans Sonic the hedgehog 3

Knuckles Sega (Sonic Adventure)

C'est un échidné rouge de 17 ans doté de dreadlocks. Knuckles est le gardien de l'île flottante et de l'émeraude mère. Il possède des gants à pointes, ce qui lui permet de détruire certaines choses comme des piliers de pierre. Cependant, bien qu'il soit un anti-héros, il combat toujours aux côtés de Sonic et de ses camarades.

Big the Cat, apparu pour la première fois en 1999 dans Sonic Adventure

Big the Cat Sega (Sonic Adventure)

Big the Cat est un gros chat pêcheur âgé de 18 ans. il perd son compagnon de toujours, sa grenouille Froggy, qui a été absorbé par la queue de Chaos. Sa grenouille a  volé une émeraude du chaos et s'est enfuie et il tente de la retrouver.

Amy Rose, apparue pour la première fois en 1993, dans Sonic the Hedgehog Mega CD

Amy Rose Sega (Sonic Adventure)

Amy est une adepte de la voyance, plus particulièrement des Tarots. Elle avait prédit qu'elle rencontrerait un beau hérisson bleu. C'est une hérissonne âgée de 12 ans amoureuse de Sonic. Amy a un caractère bien trempé. Elle se met très facilement en colère, mais elle est souvent de bonne humeur.

Docteur Ivo Robotnik alias Eggman signifiant littéralement l'homme-œuf

Eggman Sega (Sonic Adventure)

Docteur Ivo Robotnik est l'ennemi de Sonic. Il est obèse, avec un corps en forme d'œuf et arbore une grosse moustache imposante. C'est un savant fou avec un QI de 300. Il a un comportement enfantin et ridicule. Il essaye de conquérir le monde en asservissant la population grâce à la robotisation pour servir ses caprices.

Shadow, apparue pour la première fois en 2001 dans Sonic Adventure 2

SHADOW Sega (Sonic Adventure 2)

Shadow a été créé, il y a 50 ans, par le professeur Gérald Robotnik, le grand-père d'Eggman. Libéré par ce dernier, il le sert en guise de reconnaissance. Raisonné par Amy  et s'étant souvenu de la promesse faite à Maria (son amie tuée accidentellement par par un agent du G.U.N), il décide de venir en aide à Sonic et les autres. Il se sacrifie à la fin du jeu Sonic Adventure 2 pour sauver le monde.

Rien n'aurait existé sans le talentueux Yuji Naka, le père de Sonic

Yuji Naka a commencé sa carrière chez SEGA en 1984 en tant que programmeur principal du premier Phantasy Star. Il a attiré l'attention de tout le monde dès le début. En 1989, avec Phantasy Star II, Ghost & Goblins et Super Thunderblade, il a livré ses premiers jeux pour la console SEGA Mega Drive.

Sonic Team logo

Naka a vraiment pris son envol deux ans plus tard avec l'aide d'un hérisson turbo-rapide. Son  hit Sonic the Hedgehog en 1991 a non seulement changé le monde des jump'n runs, mais aussi sa propre vie! Dès lors, sa carrière chez SEGA s'est poursuivie au même rythme que la nouvelle mascotte de SEGA. Sonic était dans les salons du monde entier. Jusqu'en 1994, trois autres titres Sonic sont apparus pour la Mega Drive sous sa direction: Sonic the Hedgehog 2, le 3 et Sonic & Knuckles.

L'histoire à succès de Sonic le hérisson le plus célèbre du monde, s'est poursuivie sur SEGA Saturn (Sonic Jam et Sonic R) et SEGA Dreamcast (Sonic Adventure). En 2000, il s'est vu attribuer sa propre division.

Il est également à l'origine de moments forts de l'histoire du jeu vidéo avec l'unique Samba de Amigo (1999) et les débuts en ligne de Phantasy Star (2000, tous deux pour Dreamcast). En 2004, Naka a été nommé responsable de la création R&D de SEGA.

Dernièrement, sur Twitter, il a posté une photo sur laquelle il s'affiche avec le célèbre casque de Formule 1 que portait les pilotes courant pour l'écurie Williams sponsorisée en 1993 par SEGA. Vous pourrez le découvrir en pilote de course en vous rendant sur l'article "Sega et le big show au Grand Prix de F1 Européen de 1993"

Yuji Naka

# ENDE #

Si vous avez d'autres questions, le contact suivant sera bien entendu ravis de vous aider :

Comby Laurent

Web Master

Sega Dreamcast Info

Route de Green Hill 25

Suisse

Tel : +410123456789

Mob : 07611111111111

Email : Combylaurentprof@gmail.com

À propos de SEGA Dreamcast Info :

Sega Dreamcast Mdr. n'appartient à personne. Il est l'un des plus gros fournisseurs de conneries au monde. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur le site Web https://www.sega-dreamcast-info-games-preservation.com/

Quelques prototypes en lien avec sonic :