Sonic Adventure planet Web V0.500 1999/06/10 dreamcast prototype (subject to change)

Faster than ever, SONIC made its comeback on Dreamcast in a game of unprecedented graphics quality. Mixing platform game and adventure game in a real-time 3D environment, SONIC ADVENTURE would provide players with long hours of entertainment.

The graphics quality, the use of cameras and the control of SONIC and his friends amazed us with their precision and ease of use. We discovered one after another the six worlds in which SONIC had to defeat his enemies, collect the maximum number of rings, find the famous emeralds and many objects allowing him to access the other levels. Thanks to the VM, we loaded games, saved our settings and raised our creatures.

The main strengths of Sonic Adventure :

  • Many games in one (shooting, surfing, flying, racing, pinball…).

  • 6 characters available with their own characteristics and routes.

  • Total freedom of movement at 360 ° in a real-time 3D environment.

  • Exceptional graphic quality.

  • Varied sound backgrounds of incomparable quality.

  • Breathtaking speed and playability.

  • Possible loading of mini-games to the VM

Sonic Adventure logo
Sonic Adventure roulade

Sonic would be nothing without his faithful friends he met during his 15 years of existence.

We must not forget to mention his acolytes who have accompanied him since 1991 as well as his sworn enemy, Doctor Robotnik. We will briefly introduce you to a few that made the Sonic Adventure series so successful.

Tails, first appeared in 1992 in Sonic the hedgehog 2

Tails Sega (Sonic Adventure)

Tails is a young humanoid fox with two tails, from which he derives his nickname (tail being the English word for tail) thanks to which he can fly for a few seconds. In the series, Tails is eight years old, is 80 centimeters tall and weighs 20 kilograms. He's also a mechanic freak, and that will come in handy in many games.

Knuckles, first appeared in 1994 in Sonic the hedgehog 3

Knuckles Sega (Sonic Adventure)

He's a 17-year-old red echidna with dreadlocks. Knuckles is the keeper of the Floating Island and the Mother Emerald. He has spiked gloves, which allows him to destroy things like stone pillars. However, despite being an anti-hero, he still fights alongside Sonic and his comrades.

Big the Cat, first appeared in 1999 in Sonic Adventure

Big the Cat Sega (Sonic Adventure)

Big the Cat is an 18-year-old fishing cat. he loses his lifelong companion, his frog Froggy, who has been absorbed by Chaos's tail. His frog has stolen a Chaos Emerald and has run away and he tries to find it.

Amy Rose, first appeared in 1993 in Sonic the Hedgehog Mega CD

Amy Rose Sega (Sonic Adventure)

Amy is a follower of clairvoyance, more particularly Tarots. She had predicted that she would meet a beautiful blue hedgehog. She's a 12-year-old hedgehog in love with Sonic. Amy has a strong character. She gets angry very easily, but is often in a good mood.

Doctor Ivo Robotnik aka Eggman literally meaning egg man

Eggman Sega (Sonic Adventure)

Doctor Ivo Robotnik is Sonic's enemy. He is obese, with an egg-shaped body and sports a large, imposing mustache. He's a mad scientist with an IQ of 300. He has childish and ridiculous behavior. He tries to conquer the world by enslaving the population through robotization to serve his whims.

O-V5.jpg

The peculiarities of the prototype:

o-d3.jpg

This prototype might not deserve a page on its own. Its content is perhaps not the most interesting but the process, its creation is a first.

It only contains data from the Sonic Aventure website (the site must be similar to that of the Japanese version). There is a Patch Note.

This is the first time that we are faced with creating a GD-R that only contains information related to a website. Unfortunately, it is impossible for us, according to the first feedback, to put it back online.
 

You can download it below:

Sonic Adventure Planet Web V0.500 1999/06/10

Sonic adventure web site prototype.jpg
Sonic Adventure patch note prototype.jpg

Some prototypes related to sonic:

Part of the article having been taken from a promotional document, you will find the source by downloading the "French Press Kit Multimedia Dreamcast" on the page "Asset, photo pack, press kit dreamcast" .

If you like out of the ordinary prototypes, do not hesitate to visit my other releases that you will find on the page "Most interesting prototypes" or "Releases prototypes exclusive to the site"

Sonic Adventure planet Web V0.500 1999/06/10 dreamcast prototype (sous réserve)

Plus rapide que jamais, SONIC effectuait son grand retour sur Dreamcast dans un jeu d’une qualité graphique encore jamais atteinte. Mélangeant jeu de plate forme et jeu d’aventure dans un environnement 3D temps réel, SONIC ADVENTURE assurerait aux joueurs de longues heures de divertissement.

La qualité graphique, l’utilisation des caméras et le contrôle de SONIC et de ses amis nous surprennaient par leur précision et leur facilité d’utilisation. Nous découvrions l’un après l’autre les six mondes dans lesquels SONIC devait terrasser ses ennemis,  récolter le maximum d’anneaux, trouver les célèbres émeraudes et de nombreux objets lui permettant d’accéder aux autres niveaux. Grâce au VM, nous chargions des jeux, sauvegardions nos paramètres et élevions nos créatures.

Les principaux attouts de Sonic Adventure :

  • De nombreux jeux en un seul (tir, surf, vol, course, flipper …).

  • 6 personnages disponibles avec leur propres caractéristiques et parcours.

  • Liberté totale de mouvement à 360 ° dans un environnement 3D temps réel.

  • Une qualité graphique exceptionnelle.

  • Des fonds sonores variés d’une qualité incomparable.

  • Une rapidité et une jouabilité époustouflantes.

  • Chargement possible de mini-jeux vers le VM

Sonic Adventure logo
Sonic Adventure roulade

Sonic ne serait rien sans ses fidèles amis rencontrés pendant ses 15 années d'existence.

Il ne faut pas oublier de citer ses acolytes  qui l'ont accompagné depuis 1991 ainsi que son ennemi juré, le docteur Robotnik. Nous allons vous présenter brièvement quelques-uns qui ont fait le succès de la série des Sonic Adventure.

Tails, apparu pour la première fois en 1992 dans Sonic the hedgehog 2

Tails Sega (Sonic Adventure)

Tails est un jeune renard humanoïde avec deux queues, d'où il tire son surnom (tail étant le mot anglais pour queue) grâce auquelles il peut voler pendant quelques secondes. Dans la série, Tails a huit ans, mesure 80 centimètres et pèse 20 kilogrammes. C'est également un fou de mécanique, et cela lui sera utile dans de nombreux jeux.

Knuckles, apparu pour la première fois en 1994 dans Sonic the hedgehog 3

Knuckles Sega (Sonic Adventure)

C'est un échidné rouge de 17 ans doté de dreadlocks. Knuckles est le gardien de l'île flottante et de l'émeraude mère. Il possède des gants à pointes, ce qui lui permet de détruire certaines choses comme des piliers de pierre. Cependant, bien qu'il soit un anti-héros, il combat toujours aux côtés de Sonic et de ses camarades.

Big the Cat, apparu pour la première fois en 1999 dans Sonic Adventure

Big the Cat Sega (Sonic Adventure)

Big the Cat est un gros chat pêcheur âgé de 18 ans. il perd son compagnon de toujours, sa grenouille Froggy, qui a été absorbé par la queue de Chaos. Sa grenouille a  volé une émeraude du chaos et s'est enfuie et il tente de la retrouver.

Amy Rose, apparue pour la première fois en 1993, dans Sonic the Hedgehog Mega CD

Amy Rose Sega (Sonic Adventure)

Amy est une adepte de la voyance, plus particulièrement des Tarots. Elle avait prédit qu'elle rencontrerait un beau hérisson bleu. C'est une hérissonne âgée de 12 ans amoureuse de Sonic. Amy a un caractère bien trempé. Elle se met très facilement en colère, mais elle est souvent de bonne humeur.

Docteur Ivo Robotnik alias Eggman signifiant littéralement l'homme-œuf

Eggman Sega (Sonic Adventure)

Docteur Ivo Robotnik est l'ennemi de Sonic. Il est obèse, avec un corps en forme d'œuf et arbore une grosse moustache imposante. C'est un savant fou avec un QI de 300. Il a un comportement enfantin et ridicule. Il essaye de conquérir le monde en asservissant la population grâce à la robotisation pour servir ses caprices.

O-V5.jpg

Les particularités du prototype :

o-d3.jpg

Ce prototype ne méritait peut-être pas une page à lui tout seul . Son contenu n'est peut-être pas des plus intéressants mais le procédé, sa création est une première.

II contient uniquement les données du site web de Sonic Aventure ( le site doit être semblable à celui de la version japonaise). On y retrouve un Patch Note.

C'est la première fois que nous sommes confrontés à la création d'un GD-R qui ne contient que les informations relatives à un site Web. Malheureusement, il nous est impossible, d'après les premiers retours, de le remettre en ligne.

Vous pouvez le télécharger ci-dessous :

Sonic Adventure Planet Web V0.500 1999/06/10

Sonic adventure web site prototype.jpg
Sonic Adventure patch note prototype.jpg

Quelques prototypes en lien avec sonic :

Une partie de l'article ayant été repris depuis un document promotionnel, vous trouverez la source en téléchargeant le "French Press Kit Multimédia Dreamcast" sur la page "Asset, photo pack, press kit dreamcast".

Si vous aimez les prototypes sortant de l'ordinaire, n'hésitez pas à visiter mes autres release que vous trouverez sur la page "Prototypes les plus intéressants" ou "Releases prototypes exlcusives au site"