GAUNTLET LEGENDS Dreamcast V0.800 2000.02.17 (subject to change)

This version of Gauntlet Legends is fun. It starts directly on the credits of the development team. It looks like a technical demo but there is more than a simple technical demo because it is possible to access several levels.

During the title screen of the game, certain elements seem hidden, sensuous (yellow or green rectangles). If you hold the trigger right, you will see these mysterious annotations as normal. Is it voluntary?

If you let the game go through all the stages on its own, pressing any buttons will bring you to a screen where it says "Life like Violence Mild". You will not be able to go further, you will have to do a reset. On this screen, you can make the world model appear by pressing "Y". I couldn't find a way to go any further from this screen.

To access the games, for this build, the choice of characters, press any button before the "MIDWAY" logo cutscene.

The different options available in games:

  • In the "START" menu, we can notice that a "DEBUG MENU" is present. It seems locked, see nonexistent. It is not possible to activate anything on the "START" menu.

  • Port A controller: Right trigger, information about the game is displayed. By pressing the left trigger, the camera is frozen. If you place the character from behind, while holding down B, you can move the character from left to right and back without changing position. If we keep Y, we block all activations of the other buttons.

  • Port B lever: Left trigger held, access to the "FREE CAMERA (rotation style)". You can move with the analog stick, the directional cross and the X and A buttons. By holding the right trigger and button B, you can raise the character on the spot.

  • Port C lever: Left trigger held, access to the "FREE CAMERA (right style)". To move, the same as before except that X and A here do not work.

You can download it below:

Gauntlet Legends dreamcast V0.800 2000.02.17

20201111_210401.jpg

GAUNTLET LEGENDS Dreamcast V0.800 2000.02.17 (sous réserve)

Cette version de Gauntlet Legends est marrante . Elle démarre directement sur les crédits de la team de développement . On dirait un démo technique mais il y a plus qu'une simple démo technique car il est possible d'accéder à plusieurs niveaux .

Lors de l'écran titre du jeux, certains éléments semblent cachés, sensurés (des rectangles jaune où vert ) . Si vous maintenez la gâchette droite, vous verrez ces mystérieues annotations normalement . Est ce volontaire ?

Si vous laissez le jeux passer toutes les étapes seul, en appuyant sur aucuns boutons , vous arriverez à un écran ou il sera écrit "Life like Violence Mild " . Vous ne pourrez aller plus loin, il vous faudra faire reset . A cet écran, vous pourrez faire apparaître en appuyant sur "Y" le world model . Je n'ai pas trouver de moyens d'aller plus loin depuis cet écran.

Afin d'accéder au jeux, pour ce build, le choix des personnages, appuyer sur n'importe quel bouton avant la cinématique du logo de "MIDWAY" .

Les différentes options disponible en jeux :

  • Dans le menu "START" , on peut remarquer qu'un "DEBUG MENU " est présent . Celui semble vérouillé , voir inexistant . Il est impossible d'activer quoique se soit sur le menu "START" .

  • Manette port A : Gachette droite, on fait apparaître des informations sur le jeux  . En appuyant sur la gachette gauche, on fige la caméra . Si on place le personnage de dos, en maintenant appuyé B, on peut déplacer le perso de gauche à droite et en arrière sans que celui-ci ne change de position . Si on maintient Y, on bloque toutes activations des autres boutons .

  • Manette port B : Gachette gauche maintenue, on accéde à la "FREE CAMERA ( style de rotation )" . On peut se déplacer avec le stick analogique, la croix directionnelle et les boutons X et A . En maintenant la gachette droite et le bouton B, on peut élever le personnage sur place .

  • Manette port C : Gachette gauche maintenue, on accéde à la "FREE CAMERA (style droite )" . Pour se déplacer, la même chose qu'avant sauf que X et A ici ne marchent pas .

Vous pouvez le télécharger ci-dessous :

Gauntlet Legends dreamcast V0.800 2000.02.17