Fur Fighters Dreamcast

After having written articles on the brand with the blue hedgehog such as the adventures of Sega France , or the logistics of Sega , I will venture into that of games if I have the material at my disposal. Be indulgent hee hee hee.

The story :

All is good and peaceful in the land of the Fur Fighter until the evil General Viggo escapes and kidnaps the babies of the Fur Fighters. Your mission is to lead the Fur Fighters on a rescue mission to save their families and their planet from general evil.

Bizarre Creation logo
Fur Fighters logo
Fur Fighters press start button.png

The Fur Fighters are a fluffy bunch of heroes united to fight the forces of the evil General Viggo. Years ago they fought Viggo and managed to put him behind bars. Today he escaped. Part of his evil plan is to kidnap the families of the Fur Fighters. Fur Fighters aren't the type to back down from a fight. They are ready, once again, to let Viggo know!

Some characters:

Each of these critters has the same moves as the others but with the added bonus of a special ability that none of their teammates have. Our team of vicious animals is as diverse as possible since it is no less than a dog, cat, panda, kangaroo, penguin and even a baby dragon that you can play over the levels of the game. 6 wearing adorable names like Roofus, Juliette, Bungalow, Tweek, Rico and Chang. Do not be fooled by appearances !

Roofus

Fur Figthers Concept Art team

Species - Dog

Age - 9 years

Place of birth - Glasgow, Scotland

History - Roofus is the leader of the Fur Fighters. His experience, reliability and rock-hard demeanor make him well suited for the task. Raised in a war-torn country, Roofus joined the military to fight for what he believes is right. After serving his country well, he formed the Fur Fighters, a heterogeneous group of specialized fighters who do not serve any country, but help everyone. Now the villainous Viggo is holding his wife Winnie and children hostage. Never one to run away in a fight, Roofus will do anything to save them!

Special Skill - Dig

Roofus will make good use of his foxhole digging experience in the battles to come. Whenever the dog encounters a mound of dirt, it may burrow into another mound connected elsewhere. To dig, stand on the hole and press the jump button. Some holes act as shortcuts or lead to secret areas, most must be walked through in order to save any lost babies.

General Info - Roofus isn't the slowest fur hunter, but he's definitely not the fastest either. When fighting as Roofus, it is best to stand back and use precise and powerful weapons to deal with enemies.

Roofus Babies - Roofus puppies are easily identified by their yellow overalls and floppy ears.

ROOFUS Fur Figthers Dreamcast
Roofus Fur Figthers Concept Art DC
Roofus Fur Figthers Concept Art dreamcast
JULIETT Fur Figthers Dreamcast
Juliette Fur Figthers Concept Art DC
JULIETTE Fur Figthers Concept Art Dreamcast

Juliet

Species - Cat

Age - 4 years

Place of birth - Paris, France

Story - Raised in the luxury of beautiful Paris, Juliette may seem posh and sophisticated at first glance, but she is as tough and skillful as all the other Fur Fighters! It will quickly prove itself in combat. She may appear mildly hostile towards her comrades, especially Roofus, but Juliet will nonetheless fight bravely alongside them in the battles to come. With razor-sharp claws and a deadly temper, she fights to save her husband Claude and her many kittens.

Special Skill - Climbing

Juliet's claws are useful for more than just shredding bears. She can use them to climb any surface marked with claws. There are also a few unmarked walls that she can climb to gain access to secret areas. Jump on any scalable wall and Juliette will grab onto it.

General Info - Juliette has feline agility and reflexes, so she's a bit faster than some of her mates. Plus, her athletic physique makes her a slimmer target. Juliette's speed allows her to get close to Bears in order to get the most out of weapons like the shotgun.

Juliette Babies - Juliette's kittens are as cute as their mother, with big pink eyes and green sweaters.

Rico

Species - Jumping penguin

Age - 5 years

Place of birth - Tierra Del Fuego, Argentina

History - Before joining the Fur Fighters, Rico lived among thousands of other penguins in Argentina. However, he always knew he was meant for something bigger. Eventually, he joined the Fur Fighters to make his dreams come true. Although slow and at times lazy, his underwater abilities make him a unique and necessary member of the team. If he can concentrate long enough, he intends to save his chicks and his wife, Juanita.

Special skill - swim

Although other fur hunters can paddle the surface of the water, only Rico can swim freely underwater. Pressing the surface jump button will cause Rico to dive. There are many tokens and items hidden in large bodies of water, so exploring them is essential.

General Information - Rico waddles slowly like penguins do, and his jump leaves something to be desired. It's a good thing he has weapons or else he wouldn't be a fighter at all.

Rico Babies - Baby penguins are all decked out for the cold water in hot pink hooded coats.

BUNGALOW Fur Figthers Concept Art
TWEEK Fur Figthers Concept Art
RICO Fur figthers Dreamcast
RICO Fur Figthers Concept Art DC
CHANG Fur Figthers Concept Art

Some places to visit:

There are 7 regions visited, each divided into 4 zones except the village (the starting point) which has only one. For the multiplayer mode, there are 6 new maps.

Your quest begins in the village. Every Fur Fighter has a home there where their children, siblings, will return once they are rescued. After heroically saving a few children, return to the village and they will teach you how to play with the toys in your home!

Fur figthers village dreamcast

New Quack City divided into 4 levels (World Quack Center, Lower East Quack, The Quackenheim Museum, Guardian One - Saving Gwyneth):

Welcome to New Quack City, a bustling, snowy place that will introduce you to your first enemy - the Blue Bears. Start by approaching the statue of General Bristol, he will appear there to explain the recommended route. This sparkling metropolis is an urban aviary.

The first step in Viggo's global domination plans is to steal the Roquefort Diamonds, the world's largest pair of diamond earrings! While Viggo oversees the operation from his office at the World Quack Center, his bears go wild in Lower East Quack. Somewhere in downtown New Quack, Tweek's mother, now a mutated ferocious beast, sets buildings ablaze.

fur figthers New Quack City Dreamcast

Dinotopolis divided into 4 levels (Dinos Downstairs, Dinos Upstairs, The Rumpus Room, Saving Esmerelda):

This middle-class dinosaur civilization was, until very recently, unknown. Now General Viggo spends his free time spying on these Mesozoic monstrosities in the hopes of uncovering the secret to their way of life and advanced technologies.

While drilling in God Machine Valley, Viggo stumbled upon a dinosaur civilization lost under the crust of the planet! With technology 65 million years ahead of anything on the surface, Viggo has set out to appropriate some of Dinotopolis' unique treasures. With the help of Bungalow's wife, he might do well.

Fur Figthers Dinotopolis Dreamcast

Beaver Poser divided into 4 levels (Compound Factions, God Machine Valley, Beaver Dam, Saving Juanita):

This massive construction is the result of the civil engineering of the beaver. Despite being masters of masonry, these semi-aquatic mammals are shy and really bad at balancing a budget.

Though foiled in New Quack City, Viggo's evil plans continue. Without the diamonds, he is forced to buy the Beaver Power Dam to quickly earn money to subsidize his growing empire. The babies of the Fur Fighters are forced to work alongside the captive beavers. Rico's beloved wife is waiting for him somewhere… but will he be happy to see her?

Fur Figthers Beaver Poser Dreamcast

Some enemies:

Brown bears

Brown bears spawn more often than any other enemy. Each of them store heat in the form of a shotgun. Alone or in groups, they are always a threat. Try to knock them down with a pump shotgun to the head. When they turn around and attack, take cover and retaliate.

Weapon: Shotgun

Health: Medium

Speed: Medium

Difficulty: Medium

The weapon to use to defeat them: Shotgun

Fur Figthers Brown Bears DC

Peacocks

Definitely not a feathered friend, peacocks will unfold their beautiful tails at the first sign of trouble. Don't stand around admiring their plumage, as they will start throwing rockets at you. Remember that despite their heavy armament, peacocks have little health. Try to walk away before they see you. If they start bombarding you with rockets, move away from the walls, as the damage will still hit you.

Weapon: Rocket Launcher

Health: Low

Speed: Medium

Difficulty: High

The weapon to use to defeat them: Submachine gun

Fur Figthers Peacocks dreamcast

Foxes

Small, fast and deadly, foxes are difficult to touch. They wield a pair of revolvers with deadly precision. Foxes will try to surround you, shooting all the time. Hit them as soon as you see them with the shotgun or submachine gun. They can deal damage, but they sure can't take it.

Weapon: Double Revolver

Health: Medium

Speed: High

Difficulty: High

The weapon to use to defeat them: Shotgun or submachine gun

Fur Figthers Foxes DC

Some Bosses:

As part of Viggo's evil plan, each of the Fur Fighters' spouses (or in Tweek's case, a parent) were kidnapped, subjected to evil experiments, and transformed into a powerful monster. In order to break Viggo's mind control, the Fur Fighters will have to use rock-solid love, fighting their own family members until they come to their senses. Each of the bosses can only be effectively fought by their loved ones. The player will most likely be forced to choose the appropriate character before they can reach the main arena.

Viggo fur figthers concept art
CLAUDE Fur Figthers Boss
ESMERELDA Fur Fighters dreamcast

Viggo

Viggo is a bad kitty. Roofus and the Fur Fighters foiled his plans many years ago, but Viggo has since escaped jail time. He has devised new towers to take over the world. His intentions are to steal the world's largest pair of diamond earrings, redeem the most powerful dam ever built, attack the technology of a long-lost civilization, build an army of the dead and make drop an anvil on Roofus's head from his orbit! To keep the Fur Fighters away, he kidnapped their children and turned their spouses into fierce monsters. He may have underestimated the bravery of the Fur Fighters. Roofus and his comrades will have to be extremely careful.

Claude

Claude, once a noble feline, is almost unrecognizable in his giant, space-friendly form. Wielding a deadly beam laser, Claude intends to stop his wife, Juliette, unless she can prove him right. Juliette dons a spacesuit to fight her husband. She will have to be careful on the satellite panels, because one misstep can sink her into the sidereal void.

Esmerelda

Bulgalow's beloved is waiting for him in the dinosaur pool. Unfortunately, she is outside and uses a giant machine gun. Chances are it's a happy reunion. Esmerelda is impervious to all weapons in the Fur Fighters arsenal, but that doesn't mean she's invincible. Obviously she can't swim in lava, so you'll have to drop her there. The float Esmerelda is on can be sunk if you pull on the valve.

Some weapons:

The Fur Fighters know that the only way to manage an army of stupid, heavily armed bears is with an arsenal that could punch a hole in a mountain! Machine guns, shotguns, lasers, rockets, there is nothing subtle about the way these animals fight. Viggo, have better watch out!

Heavy Machine Gun

The mother of all bullet guns, the Heavy Machine Gun will remove fur from most bears in seconds. Unfortunately, its accuracy is horrible over long distances, ammunition will run out quickly. Only use the heavy machine gun under difficult circumstances.

Plasma Beamer

The Laser Beamer provides a beam of constant energy that keeps an enemy immobilized while firing. The laser is much more effective at taking out big murderers than the Photon Blaster. Use it sparingly and in short bursts.

Freeze Gun

While it doesn't deal any damage on its own, the Freeze Gun turns any enemy except Bosses into an ice sculpture for a few moments. When immobilized, frozen enemies can be smashed using other weapons, knocked back from ledges, or, as is often the case, destroyed by crossfire from another enemy. One hit will do. The effects of freezing only last a few seconds, so hurry!

heavy machine gun fur figthers
plasma bearmer fur figthers
freeze gun fur figthers dreamcast

Conclusion:

This little file was written thanks to the work of "David Boyle" , writer of the game's walkthrough guide.

“Fur Fighters is one of the few games that I look forward to since I first heard about it, long before I wrote strategy guides. How could I resist bringing six Fluffy Warriors into a world of cartoons and detonating the stuffing of countless teddy bears? I was lucky enough to work for Acclaim when Fur Fighters were in testing. This gave me the chance to take a look at the game long before anyone else. I got to see it develop and grow. It was worth the wait. "

You can download the archive used to write the solution guide here:

Fur Fighters Dreamcast, photo, artwork, word document

fur figthers official strategy guide
Fur figthers General Bristol Dreamcast
Fur Figthers caracters guide
Fur Figthers Ennemies guide dreamcast

At the same time, I take this opportunity to give you the download links for 2 of my prototype versions:

Fur Fighters (Jun 12, 2000 prototype)

Fur Fighters (Jun 2, 2000 prototype)

Fur Figthers beta DC
Fur Figthers Dreamcast prototype

Fur Fighters Dreamcast

Après avoir rédigé des articles  sur la marque à l'hérisson bleu comme les péripéthies de Sega France, ou la logistique de Sega, je vais  m'aventurer dans celui des jeux si j'ai la matière à ma disposition. Soyez indulgent hi hi hi.

L'histoire :

Tout est bon et paisible au pays des Fur Fighter jusqu'à ce que le diabolique général Viggo s'échappe et kidnappe les bébés des Fur Fighters. Votre mission est de mener les Fur Fighters dans une mission de sauvetage pour sauver leurs familles et leur planète du mal général.

Bizarre Creation logo
Fur Fighters logo
Fur Fighters press start button.png

Les Fur Fighters sont un groupe de héros moelleux réuni pour combattre les forces du diabolique général Viggo. Il y a des années, ils ont combattu Viggo et ont réussi à le mettre derrière les barreaux. Aujourd'hui, il s'est échappé. Une partie de son plan diabolique consiste à kidnapper les familles des Fur Fighters. Les Fur Fighters ne sont pas du genre à reculer  devant un combat. Ils sont prêts, une fois de plus, à le faire savoir à Viggo !

Quelques personnages :

Chacune de ces bestioles possède  les mêmes mouvements que les autres mais avec en prime une capacité spéciale qu'aucun de leurs coéquipiers n'a. Notre équipe de  vicieux animaux est aussi hétéroclite que possible puisque ce n'est pas moins d'un chien, chat, panda, kangourou, pingouin et même un bébé dragon que vous pourrez jouer au fil des niveaux du jeu. Ils sont au nombre de 6 portants d'adorables noms comme Roofus, Juliette, Bungalow, Tweek, Rico et Chang. Ne vous fiez pas aux apparences !

Roofus

Fur Figthers Concept Art team

Espèce - Chien

Âge - 9 ans

Lieu de naissance - Glasgow, Écosse

Histoire - Roofus est le chef des Fur Fighters. Son expérience, sa fiabilité et son comportement dur comme des ongles le rendent bien adapté à la tâche. Élevé dans un pays déchiré par la guerre, Roofus a rejoint l'armée pour se battre pour ce qu'il croit être juste. Après avoir bien servi son pays, il a formé les Fur Fighters, un groupe hétérogène de combattants spécialisé qui ne sert aucun pays, mais qui aide tout le monde. Maintenant, le méchant Viggo tient sa femme Winnie et ses enfants en otage. Jamais du genre a s'enfuir lors d'un combat, Roofus fera tout  pour les sauver !

Compétence spéciale - Creuser

Roofus fera bon usage de son expérience de creusage de trous de renard dans les batailles à venir. Chaque fois que le chien rencontre un monticule de terre, il peut s'enfouir dans un autre monticule relié ailleurs. Pour creuser, placez-vous sur le trou et appuyez sur le bouton de saut. Certains trous agissent comme des raccourcis ou mènent à des zones secrètes, la plupart doivent être traversés afin de sauver tous les bébés perdus.

Informations générales - Roofus n'est pas le chasseur de fourrures le plus lent, mais il n'est certainement pas le plus rapide non plus. Lorsque vous vous battez en tant que Roofus, il est préférable de rester en retrait et d'utiliser des armes précises et puissantes pour faire face aux ennemis.

Bébés Roofus - Les chiots de Roofus sont facilement identifiables grâce à leur salopette jaune et leurs oreilles tombantes.

ROOFUS Fur Figthers Dreamcast
Roofus Fur Figthers Concept Art DC
Roofus Fur Figthers Concept Art dreamcast
JULIETT Fur Figthers Dreamcast
Juliette Fur Figthers Concept Art DC
JULIETTE Fur Figthers Concept Art Dreamcast

Juliette

Espèce - Chat

Âge - 4 ans

Lieu de naissance - Paris, France

Histoire - Élevée dans le luxe du beau Paris, Juliette peut sembler snob et sophistiquée à première vue, mais elle est  aussi robuste et habile que tous les autres Fur Fighters! Elle fera rapidement ses preuves au combat. Elle peut sembler légèrement hostile envers ses camarades, en particulier Roofus, mais Juliette se battra néanmoins courageusement à leurs côtés dans les batailles à venir. Avec des griffes acérées comme des rasoirs et un tempérament mortel, elle se bat pour sauver son mari Claude et ses nombreux chatons.

Compétence spéciale - Escalade

Les griffes de Juliette sont utiles pour plus que déchiqueter les ours. Elle peut les utiliser pour grimper sur n'importe quelle surface marquée de griffes. Il y a aussi quelques murs non marqués qu'elle peut escalader pour accéder à des zones secrètes. Sautez sur n'importe quel mur escaladable et Juliette s'y agrippera.

Informations générales - Juliette a une agilité et des réflexes félins, elle est donc un peu plus rapide que certains de ses camarades. De plus, son physique athlétique fait d'elle une cible plus mince. La vitesse de Juliette lui permet de se rapprocher de Bears afin de tirer le meilleur parti d'armes comme le fusil de chasse.

Juliette Babies - Les chatons de Juliette sont aussi mignons que leur mère, avec de grands yeux roses et des pulls verts.

Rico

Espèce - Manchot sauteur

Âge - 5 ans

Lieu de naissance - Tierra Del Fuego, Argentine

Histoire - Avant de rejoindre les Fur Fighters, Rico vivait parmi des milliers d'autres pingouins en Argentine. Cependant, il a toujours su qu'il était destiné à quelque chose de plus grand. Finalement, il a rejoint les Fur Fighters pour réaliser ses rêves. Bien que lent et parfois paresseux, ses capacités sous-marines font de lui un membre unique et nécessaire de l'équipe. S'il peut se concentrer assez longtemps, il a l'intention de sauver ses poussins et sa femme, Juanita.

Compétence spéciale - nager

Bien que les autres chasseurs de fourrure puissent pagayer à la surface de l'eau, Rico est le seul à pouvoir nager librement sous l'eau. Appuyer sur le bouton de saut en surface fera plonger Rico. De nombreux jetons et objets sont cachés dans de grandes étendues d'eau, il est donc primordial de les explorer.

Informations générales - Rico se dandine lentement comme le font les pingouins, et son saut laisse à désirer. C'est une bonne chose qu'il ait des armes sinon il ne serait pas du tout un combattant.

Rico Babies - Les bébés pingouins sont tous parés pour l'eau froide dans des manteaux à capuche rose vif.

BUNGALOW Fur Figthers Concept Art
TWEEK Fur Figthers Concept Art
RICO Fur figthers Dreamcast
RICO Fur Figthers Concept Art DC
CHANG Fur Figthers Concept Art

Quelques lieux à visiter :

Les régions visitées sont au nombre de 7, chacune répartie en 4 zones sauf le village (le point de départ) qui n'en a qu'une. Pour le mode multijoueur, il y a 6 nouvelles maps.

Votre quête commence dans le village. Chaque Fur Fighter y a une maison  où ses enfants, frères et sœurs, retourneront une fois qu'ils seront secourus. Après avoir sauvé héroïquement quelques enfants, retournez au village et ils vous apprendront à jouer avec les jouets de votre habitation !

Fur figthers village dreamcast

New Quack City réparti en 4 niveaux (World Quack Center, Lower East Quack, The Quackenheim Museum, Guardian One – Saving Gwyneth) :

Bienvenue à New Quack City, un endroit animé et enneigé qui vous présentera votre premier ennemi - les Blue Bears. Commencez par vous approcher de la statue du général Bristol, il y apparaîtra pour vous expliquer l'itinéraire recommandé. Cette métropole étincelante est une volière urbaine.

La première étape des plans de domination mondiaux de Viggo consiste à voler les diamants de Roquefort, la plus grande paire de boucles d'oreilles en diamant au monde! Alors que Viggo supervise l'opération depuis son bureau du World Quack Center, ses ours se déchaînent dans le Lower East Quack. Quelque part dans le centre-ville de New Quack, la mère de Tweek, maintenant une bête féroce mutée, enflamme les bâtiments.

fur figthers New Quack City Dreamcast

Dinotopolis réparti en 4 niveaux (Dinos Downstairs, Dinos Upstairs, The Rumpus Room, Saving Esmerelda) :

Cette civilisation de dinosaures de la classe moyenne était, jusqu'à très récemment, inconnue. Maintenant, le général Viggo passe son temps libre à espionner ces monstruosités mésozoïques dans l'espoir de découvrir le secret de leur mode de vie et de leurs technologies avancées.

En forant dans God Machine Valley, Viggo est tombé sur une civilisation de dinosaure perdue sous la croûte de la planète ! Avec une technologie de 65 millions d'années en avance sur tout ce qui se trouve à la surface, Viggo a décidé de s'approprier certains des trésors uniques de Dinotopolis. Avec l'aide de la femme de Bungalow, il pourrait bien réussir.

Fur Figthers Dinotopolis Dreamcast

Beaver Poser réparti en 4 niveaux (Compound Factions, God Machine Valley, Beaver Dam, Saving Juanita) :

Cette construction massive est le fruit du génie civil du castor. Bien qu'ils soient maîtres en maçonnerie, ces mammifères semi-aquatiques sont  timides et vraiment mauvais pour équilibrer un budget.

Bien que déjoués à New Quack City, les plans diaboliques de Viggo continuent. Sans les diamants, il est obligé d'acheter le Beaver Power Dam pour gagner rapidement de l'argent pour subventionner son empire en pleine croissance. Les bébés des Fur Fighters sont obligés de travailler aux côtés des castors captifs. La femme bien-aimée de Rico l'attend quelque part… mais sera-t-il heureux de la voir?

Fur Figthers Beaver Poser Dreamcast

Quelques ennemis :

Brown Bears

Les ours bruns apparaissent plus souvent que tout autre ennemi. Chacun d'entre eux emmagazinent de la chaleur sous la forme d'un fusil de chasse. Seuls ou en groupe, ils constituent toujours une menace. Essayez de les faire tomber avec un coup de fusil de pompe à la tête. Quand ils se retournent et attaquent, mettez-vous à couvert et ripostez.

Arme : Fusil à pompe

Santé : Moyenne

Vitesse : Moyenne

Difficulté : Moyenne

L'arme à utiliser pour les vaincre : Fusil à pompe

Fur Figthers Brown Bears DC

Peacocks

Certainement pas un ami à plumes, les paons déplieront leurs belles queues au premier signe de problème. Ne restez pas à admirer leur plumage, car ils commenceront à vous lancer des fusées. N'oubliez pas que malgré leur armement lourd, les paons ont peu de santé. Essayez de vous éloigner avant qu'ils ne vous voient. S'ils commencent à vous bombarder avec des roquettes, écartez-vous des murs, car les dégâts  vous atteindront toujours.

Arme : Lance Roquette

Santé : Faible

Vitesse : Moyen

Difficulté : Haute

L'arme à utiliser pour les vaincre : Mitraillette

Fur Figthers Peacocks dreamcast

Foxes

Petits, rapides et mortels, les renards sont difficiles à toucher. Ils manient une paire de revolvers avec une précision mortelle. Les renards tenteront de vous entourer, tirant tout le temps. Frappez-les dès que vous les voyez avec le fusil à pompe ou la mitraillette. Ils peuvent infliger des dégâts, mais ils ne peuvent certainement pas les supporter.

Arme : Double Revolver

Santé : Moyenne

Vitesse : Haute

Difficulté : Haute

L'arme à utiliser pour les vaincre : Fusil à pompe ou mitraillette

Fur Figthers Foxes DC

Quelques Boss :

Dans le cadre du plan diabolique de Viggo, chacun des conjoints des Fur Fighters (ou dans le cas de Tweek, un parent) a été kidnappé, soumis à des expériences diaboliques et transformé en un monstre puissant. Afin de briser le contrôle mental de Viggo, les Fur Fighters devront utiliser un amour à toute épreuve, combattant les membres de leur propre famille jusqu'à ce qu'ils reviennent à la raison. Chacun des boss ne peut être combattu efficacement que par ses proches. Le joueur sera très probablement obligé de choisir le personnage approprié avant de pouvoir atteindre l'arène principale.

Viggo fur figthers concept art
CLAUDE Fur Figthers Boss
ESMERELDA Fur Fighters dreamcast

Viggo

Viggo est un mauvais minou. Roofus et les Fur Fighters ont déjoué ses plans il y a de nombreuses années, mais Viggo a depuis échappé à l'emprisonnement. Il a élaboré de nouveaux tours pour conquérir le monde. Ses intentions consistent à voler la plus grande paire de boucles d'oreilles en diamant au monde, à racheter le barrage le plus puissant jamais construit, à attaquer la technologie d'une civilisation perdue depuis longtemps, à construire une armée de morts et à faire tomber une enclume sur la tête de Roofus depuis son orbite ! Pour garder les Fur Fighters à l'écart, il a kidnappé leurs enfants et transformé leurs conjoints en monstres féroces. Il a peut-être sous-estimé la bravoure des Fur Fighters. Roofus et ses camarades devront être extrêmement prudents.

Claude

Claude, autrefois un noble félin, est presque méconnaissable sous sa forme géante et adaptée à l'espace. Maniant un laser à faisceau mortel, Claude a l'intention d'arrêter sa femme, Juliette, à moins qu'elle ne puisse lui redonner raison. Juliette enfile une combinaison spatiale pour se battre contre son mari. Elle devra faire attention sur les panneaux satellites, car un seul faux pas peut la faire sombrer dans le vide sidéral.

Esmerelda

La bien-aimée de Bulgalow l’attend dans la piscine des dinosaures. Malheureusement, elle est dehors  et utilise une mitrailleuse géante. Il y a de fortes chances que ce soit des retrouvailles heureuses. Esmerelda est imperméable à toutes les armes de l’arsenal des Fur Fighters, mais cela ne veut pas dire qu’elle est invincible. Il est évident qu’elle ne peut pas  nager dans la lave, vous devrez donc l'y faire tomber. Le flotteur  sur lequel se trouve Esmerelda peut être coulé si vous tirez sur la valve.

Quelques armes :

Les Fur Fighters savent que la seule façon de gérer une armée d'ours stupides et lourdement armés est de disposer d'un arsenal qui pourrait percer un trou dans une montagne ! Mitrailleuses, fusils de chasse, lasers, roquettes, il n'y a rien de subtil dans la façon dont ces animaux se battent. Viggo, n'a qu'à bien se tenir !

Heavy Machine Gun

La mère de toutes les armes à balles, la mitrailleuse lourde éliminera la fourrure de la plupart des ours en quelques secondes. Malheureusement, sa précision est horrible sur de longues distances, les munitions s'épuiseront vite. N'utilisez la mitrailleuse lourde que dans des circonstances difficiles.

Plasma Beamer

Le laser Beamer fournit un faisceau d'énergie constante qui maintient un ennemi immobilisé pendant son tir. Le laser est beaucoup plus efficace pour éliminer les gros meurtriers que le Photon Blaster. Utilisez-le avec parcimonie et par courtes rafales.

Freeze Gun

Bien qu'il n'inflige aucun dommage à lui seul, le Freeze Gun transforme n'importe quel ennemi, à l'exception des Boss, en une sculpture de glace pendant quelques instants. Lorsqu'ils sont immobilisés, les ennemis gelés peuvent être brisés en utilisant d'autres armes, repoussés des rebords ou, comme c'est souvent le cas, détruits par les tirs croisés d'un autre ennemi. Un seul coup fera l'affaire. Les effets du gel ne durent que quelques secondes, alors faites vite !

heavy machine gun fur figthers
plasma bearmer fur figthers
freeze gun fur figthers dreamcast

Conclusion :

Ce petit dossier a été écrit grâce au travail de "David Boyle", écrivain du guide de solution pour le jeu.

"Fur Fighters est l'un des rares jeux que j'anticipe depuis que j'en ai entendu parler pour la première fois, bien avant que je n'écrive des guides de stratégie. Comment pourrais-je résister à emmener six guerriers moelleux dans un monde de dessins animés et à faire exploser la farce d'innombrables ours en peluche? J'ai eu la chance de travailler pour Acclaim lorsque Fur Fighters étaient en tests. Cela m'a donné la chance de jeter un coup d'œil au jeu bien avant tout le monde. J'ai pu le voir se développer et grandir. Ça valait la peine d'attendre."

Vous pouvez  télécharger l'archive ayant servi à rédiger le guide de solution ici :

Fur Fighters Dreamcast , photo, artwork, word document

fur figthers official strategy guide
Fur figthers General Bristol Dreamcast
Fur Figthers caracters guide
Fur Figthers Ennemies guide dreamcast

Par la même occasion, je profite de vous remettre les liens de téléchargement pour 2 de mes versions prototypes :

Fur Fighters (Jun 12, 2000 prototype)

Fur Fighters (Jun 2, 2000 prototype)

Fur Figthers beta DC
Fur Figthers Dreamcast prototype